Ideas

With one major project complete, it’s time to think about what should come next. The list of things we would like to do include painting, re-tiling the shower and adding some laminate-type flooring to the downstairs.

Here’s what the downstairs looks like now:

So now I need help!

We need some good ideas for how to paint/design/decorate downstairs so send me your best stuff! Since there is only one window, we’d like to keep colors fairly light, for the most part.

Anybody have experience with DIY flooring? I know Home Depot has some relatively easy stuff. I’ve also heard good things about CostCo flooring but I don’t think it’s back in stores for another four or five months. And I think we’ll also check out Ikea’s stuff. If possible, it would be nice to use something that can be used in the bathroom as well so we don’t have to do something completely different just for the bathroom.

The ReBuilding Center has a TON of tiles that we could use for the shower. I am looking for a good deal on those 12″ by 12″ sheets of small tiles for the floor of the shower so let me know if you see anything good. The cheapest I’ve been able to find is $3 and some change (plus shipping) on http://www.cooltiles.com. Home Depot and Lowe’s seem to regularly have them for $5 at the very least.

Leave a Reply

